one little


In The Silence

More Views


In The Silence

( One Little Indian )

12" Vinyl + MP3
Digipack CD
*Vinyl version comes with MP3 coupon.

'In The Silence' is the English language version of Ásgeir's breakthrough debut album 'Dyrd í dauðathogn', translated from Icelandic by John Grant.

Born and raised in the hamlet of Laugarbakki (population, 40) in the wilds of Iceland, Ásgeir comes from a large family of musicians. Last year, at just 20 years of age he became an overnight sensation in his domestic music scene with the September release of Dyrd í dauðathogn breaking all records to become Iceland’s fastest and biggest selling debut album by a home grown artist, outselling Björk and Sigur Read More +


  1. Higher
  2. In The Silence
  3. Summer Guest
  4. King And Cross
  5. Was There Nothing?
  6. Torrent
  7. Going Home
  8. Head In The Snow
  9. In Harmony
  10. On That Day