one little


Into The Lime

More Views

The New Mendicants

Into The Lime

( One Little Indian )

12" vinyl + MP3
CD Album
Available on CD album and limited edition 12" clear vinyl + MP3 coupon.

Following the release of the taster ‘Australia EP’ in the summer, Joe Pernice (Pernice Brothers), Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub) and Mike Belisky (The Sadies) deliver their debut long player ‘Into The Lime’ as The New Mendicants in the New Year. Featuring 9 original nuggets of effervescent Hollies/ Byrdsian guitar pop and a version of Sandy Denny’s ‘By The Time It Gets Dark’, the long established songwriting chops on display here come with a side serving of lyrical humour - not to say a delicious sprinkle of Read More +


  1. Sarasota
  2. A Very Sorry Christmas
  3. Cruel Annette
  4. Follow You Down
  5. Shouting Match
  6. If Only You Knew Her
  7. High on the Skyline
  8. By the Time it Gets Dark
  9. Out of the Lime
  10. Lifelike Hair